The Texas Podiatric Medical Foundation


Bandera Meeting


November 12-14, 2020    rescheduled from April 17-19

  • Register online HERE
  • Download the Registration form (to email, mail or fax in):
    Thursday, November 12: Lectures & Panels
    Friday, November 13: Lectures & Resident Case Contest; Steak Cook Out
    Saturday, November 14: Lectures & Resident Case Contest

    Current agenda includes great, interactive lectures and Arthrex Mobile Lab & Cadaveric Demos!


    Thursday, November 12 [7pm-10pm]
  • Introduction - Dr. Javier LaFontaine
  • Cannabidoil (CBD) & Podiatric Sports Medicine - Dr. Mike Valenza
  • 2020 Focus on Treating Foot Infections - Dr. Chris Albritton
  • TPMF Mission Post Op Wound Cases - Dr. James Kutchback
  • break to visit displays
  • Repair of Latent Calcaneal Fracture with Enbloc Arthrodesis & High Ankle Sprains: A cause for chronic pain - Dr. Tim Abigail
  • Forefoot deformity & fusion update (intro for lab) - Drs. Steve & Paul Brancheau
  • Track 1: Panel of the Experts - Dr. Sam Mendicino (moderator) - Drs. Jorge Matuk, Chris Browning, James Kutchback
    *Share controversial cases-forefoot, rearfoot or ankle and take Q&A
  • Track 2: Every 30-minutes rotate 10 docs to cadaver lab for forefoot fusion & deformity techniques demos - Drs. Steve & Paul Brancheau

    Friday, November 13 [8am-6pm]
  • Resident Case Presentation Competition - Dr. Javier LaFontaine (moderator)
    * All docs need to give feedback after each case and vote at end for the cash awards.

    Saturday, November 14 [8am-12pm]
  • Appropriate Timing for Wound Closure For Foot Infections - Dr. Javier LaFontaine
  • Is there any room for technology in the Diabetic Foot - Dr. Larry Harkless
  • Steps to Healthy Role of Podiatric Medicine (tba) - Dr. Larry Harkless
    *Round Table - discuss cases from audience
    *Announce Winner of Resident Case Competition!

    We hope to see you there!

    »  Back to Top   

    Bandera Cowboy

    2019 Bandera Meeting Recap
    Congrats to the Case Presentation Winners
    for the 2019 Bandera Texas Meeting:
    (in below pic from left to right)

    1st Place Dr. Chris Kreps
    Kingwood Houston, TX Program

    2nd Place Dr. Rebecca Bari
    Baylor Scott & White, Temple, TX Program

    3rd Place Dr. Leticia Juarez
    UTHSC, San Antonio, Tx Program

    Bandera 2019 Winners

    This unique annual meeting at a dude
    ranch is a fundraiser for all the Texas
    programs and was attended by 52 docs
    and residents this year. Dr. Javier
    LaFontaine, Meeting Chairman, thanks all
    the docs who helped lecture this year
    including Dr. Larry Harkless, Dr. Mike
    Valenza, Dr. James Kutchback and
    Dr. Chris Browning. Thank you to Case
    Award sponsors: ACFAS , Division 3; Bako
    & the Texas Podiatric Medical Foundation.